This helps me understand cooking magazines.

27 May 2013

700

8 Responses to “This helps me understand cooking magazines.”

  1. Servetus Says:

    Unless, of course, the imperfect soufflé is the cause of uncertainty and pain … I myself avoid making soufflés for this very reason 🙂

    • Didion Says:

      Hell, who makes soufflés at all? Only gluttons for punishment.

      Although I’m tempted to eat one right now.

      • Servetus Says:

        I’ve only ever eaten one in a restaurant.

      • Didion Says:

        Come to think of it, the last time I ate one was approximately 20 years ago, also in a restaurant. Perhaps the soufflé has gone the way of goulash in restaurants.

      • Servetus Says:

        it’s that “order twenty minutes in advance” advisory on the menu that always dissuades me unless I’m in a European restaurant where you know the wait person isn’t secretly wishing you’d leave quickly.

      • Didion Says:

        But have such warnings ever stopped you from getting paella? Mmmm.

      • Servetus Says:

        No, it’s true they haven’t. (Usually I don’t get paella because there’s something non-kosher in it.) But that’s a main course. Dessert is like … extra somehow ? i suppose the question is whether I’d not order a cheese soufflé as a main course …


Leave a Reply

