Music Monday: “America” gets updated by Swedes

4 March 2013

My partner discovered this haunting young Swedish duo, First Aid Kit — I can’t get their harmonies out of my head today.

First Aid Kit: America

FIRST-AID-KITNot to mention the fact that they choose the very best songs to cover:

First Aid Kit: Play With Fire

6 Responses to “Music Monday: “America” gets updated by Swedes”

  1. Servetus Says:

    Love that cover of America.

    • Didion Says:

      Isn’t it great?! I’m working through every YouTube video I can find.

      • Servetus Says:

        I need some new music to get me through the grading but I think this is too contemplative. I’m liking the new Tegan and Sarah.

      • Didion Says:

        Oh, I don’t know about this new stuff. Am going in search of.

      • Servetus Says:

        Very pop for them, but I need that background percussion for concentration.

      • Didion Says:

        I know what you mean. Also a bass line to keep moving forward. I’ve got a pile of papers, too.


Leave a Reply

