Had a long day? Let’s skewer some trolls.

16 October 2012

This is my favorite news of the day: a British “feminine hygiene” company called Bodyform (the British love euphemisms about women’s menstrual cycles as much as us Americans do!) strikes back at a hater.

So, it all began when a man named Richard posted this high-larious post on the company’s Facebook page, complaining that all those ads about women skydiving gave men the wrong impression:

Hi , as a man I must ask why you have lied to us for all these years . As a child I watched your advertisements with interest as to how at this wonderful time of the month that the female gets to enjoy so many things ,I felt a little jealous. I mean bike riding , rollercoasters, dancing, parachuting, why couldn’t I get to enjoy this time of joy and ‘blue water’ and wings !! Dam my penis!! Then I got a girlfriend, was so happy and couldn’t wait for this joyous adventurous time of the month to happen …..you lied !! There was no joy , no extreme sports , no blue water spilling over wings and no rocking soundtrack oh no no no. Instead I had to fight against every male urge I had to resist screaming wooaaahhhhh bodddyyyyyyfooorrrmmm bodyformed for youuuuuuu as my lady changed from the loving , gentle, normal skin coloured lady to the little girl from the exorcist with added venom and extra 360 degree head spin. Thanks for setting me up for a fall bodyform , you crafty bugger

To which Bodyform responded by posting the best video ever:

Can I just say it’s the fact that she’s drinking a blue liquid that makes me happiest? And perhaps that little toot at the end?

11 Responses to “Had a long day? Let’s skewer some trolls.”

  1. Didion Says:

    And Servetus, you know where I found this!

  2. servetus Says:

    Not least because he seems to assume that “bodyform” is a woman, but you can bet the marketers who thought up most of these ridiculous campaigns were men as well. Oooh, people who have never actually menstruated make up lies about what it’s supposed to be like in order to sell products! What a surprise, men lying to men about how women are supposed to be …

  3. Becky Says:

    Priceless, or as the Brits say, “brilliant!” Thanks, Didion. I needed this.

  4. qyetinsanity Says:

    Hilariously funny!!!

  5. Dienna Says:

    HA! Love it! Thanks for sharing.

  6. agzym Says:

    Oh, I needed this today! Who’d forget horseriding? It’s such an important element of having your period 😉 Thanks for sharing this, I’m passing it right on!

  7. Hattie Says:

    That was my laugh of the day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


  8. About to face another presidential debate with women barely at the edge of the party, am thinking your post+video deserves much circulation. Thanks so much!

  9. Hattie Says:

    This is getting around. Don’t you love that women are insane meme?
    You know, she might set off the Bomb!


Leave a Reply

