Politicians off my poontang! Favianna Rodriguez’s feminist poster art

8 June 2012

Favianna Rodriguez is my new kickass feminist homegirl. Check out her terrific poster art, fighting back in the war on women:

And can you say, “Does not mince words”? See more of her art/imperatives here.

Another favorite: “I’m a slut. I vote. So does everyone I sleep with. And you’re about to be more fucked than I am. Keep ur government off my pussy.”

Or, for the less in-your-face, there’s:

Thanks again to JE for turning me on to this great artist. (JE is positively en fuego with the great recommendations right now.)

3 Responses to “Politicians off my poontang! Favianna Rodriguez’s feminist poster art”


  1. I love and want these posters!

  2. Hattie Says:

    Young women are kicking ass, and I love it!

  3. Mary Says:

    I heard her speak in SF a few years ago and had an instant professional crush on her. A great organizer and business woman on top of her art.


Leave a Reply

