…in which I thank the music wallahs

7 January 2012

I’m pretty certain it was Feminist Music Geek who turned me on to Thao & Mirah‘s album from last spring — and hallelujah for that. Since the end of May I’ve been rubbing new kinds of moisture into the cracked skin/soul I developed in Texas and one of the most important of these is a bunch of new music.

For the first time in years I’ve given myself real time to listen to new stuff, and my skin/soul is slowly losing that angry redness. It’s less prone to bruising, less painful when touched. Hallelujah for the music wallahs. (And strained metaphors.)

One Response to “…in which I thank the music wallahs”

  1. servetus Says:

    I’ve also had this experience of having to “change my playlist” lately. Thanks for the tip. Buying this one.


Leave a Reply

