…in which I go fangirl on Grass Widow

3 October 2011

I love a 3-man band, especially when it’s three women blending their instruments and voices so evocatively as Grass Widow can. How can they be punk and emo all at the same time? Seems like everything they do is great, but this video is just great to watch, too. And to let the lyrics wash over me:

Beating rapidly
Looking down from here
If I were to fall (From the tower, far to fall)
Could I return?
Incapacitate
Walls the spoke to me
Words lost in the fire (From the cellar far to climb)
I’ll rise in smoke
Don’t let me down, let me go
I’ll bide my time in vertigo
Don’t let me down, let me fall
Won’t tie you up
Let me go, let me fall
I’ll bite my tongue
Won’t let you break the fall
Find the horizon
Planted on the ground
Shadows changing form
Find it moving

3 Responses to “…in which I go fangirl on Grass Widow”

  1. servetus Says:

    How did I not know about this.

  2. servetus Says:

    Which album would you get?


Leave a Reply

