Indexed

13 May 2011

From ThisIsIndexed, a delightful blog that makes sense of the world using graphs and venn diagrams on index cards. This one is helpful as I consider the question, “Will a closure party actually enhance the size of my grudge?” I’m not sure there’s an answer.

6 Responses to “Indexed”

  1. JE Says:

    Do they have a graph for “height of stack of papers/exams to be graded” and “intensity of need to meander around internet”?

  2. Didion Says:

    Exactly. I kvetched with a couple of colleagues the other night about how impossible it is to get past pg. 2 of most student essays. I now have 4 remaining for which I have made it to pg. 2 but cannot progress further for fear of self-harm — I pushed them to the bottom of the stack, yet somehow they have re-emerged.

  3. servetus Says:

    Wow. This is a bit frightening 🙂

    • Didion Says:

      Frighteningly closely related? Frightening that it never occurred to you before?

      • servetus Says:

        frighteningly accurate and frightening that someone can graph how I feel. I am really having to struggle to accept no closure.

      • RAFrenzy Says:

        Feeling for you!

        Even those who appear to be dead, e.g., missing 911 victims, got a memorial service in order for the family to move on.

        One time I got a beautiful golden parachute, and I still never felt I was going to land. But it helped me become someone else. Someone I like better.


Leave a Reply

