Two spaces after a period

14 January 2011

Because of this story in Slate, I realize I’m hopelessly behind the times, typographically speaking. Apparently my use of two spaces after a period is not just a quaint holdover from my high school typing class, but a hugely annoying trait that drives editors insane.  What can I say?  I spend so much time working in Word, and the two-space thing just makes sentences easier to read, if you ask me … I know, I’ve dated myself.  Anyway.  This will be my last post using the two-space rule, as I grouchily come to grips with a brave new typographical world.

Leave a Reply

